You can cancel your hosting/product/service account or domain without needing to contact us, using the instructions below.
While logged in to your client area, access the hosting/product/service you wish to cancel under your services, click "Management Tools" then "Request Cancellation". You will then be asked for a brief explanation of the reason for cancellation, and whether to cancel immediately or at the end of the billing cycle. If there is an Active domain name matching the domain name on the hosting/product/service, you will be offered a box to tick to indicate you wish to allow it to expire automatically at the expiry date. Please note that these options will cancel any Unpaid invoices for the Hosting/product/service account and will prevent any new invoices from being generated for them.
Please ensure that any vital data and settings have been backed up to another location. We will not be responsible for any lost data after a cancellation request has been received.
In addition, if you have setup a PayPal Subscription, you will need to cancel it directly with PayPal. This can be done in your PayPal account using the instructions at https://www.paypal.com/webapps/helpcenter/article/?currentIssueID=185241&m=SRE
While logged in to your client area, access the domain name you wish to cancel under your domains, click "Auto Renew" then "Disable Auto Renew". Please note that this option will cancel any Unpaid invoices for the domain name and will prevent any new invoices from being generated for it.